Board of Education

 Left to Right: Laurie McRae, Vanessa Jackson, Cathy Williams, Mark Cantrell, Kia Chambers – Vice Chair, Pat Hugley-Green – Board Chair, Dr. David F. Lewis – Superintendent of Education, Greg Ellington – Legal Counsel, John Thomas, Naomi Buckner, Frank Myers

The Muscogee County Board of Education is the elected governing body of the Muscogee County School District. The Board consists of nine members who are elected to staggered four-year terms. Eight of the members are elected from districts. One is elected at large. The Board of Education meets on the third Monday of each month unless the schedule is interrupted for a holiday. The agenda is posted on the Friday before the Board meeting.