Select Page

2017-2018 HHS Choral Program Events

Green = all choirs/all students       Blue = Participants to Be Determined

All students are REQUIRED to attend Dress Rehearsals

 

Concerts

(Student call time: 6pm; Concert: 7pm; Location: HHS Auditorium; Attire: formal)

Fall Concert – TUES, Oct. 3 (Dress Rehearsal: Thursday, Sept. 28, 3:30-5pm, HHS)

Middle School Choir Tour – 2nd/3rd wk December, during school hours

Christmas Concert – TUES, Dec. 12 (Dress Rehearsal: Monday, Dec. 11, 3:30-5pm, HHS)

Pre-LGPE Concert – TUES, March 6 (Thurs, March 8, plan B)

LGPE Event @ 1st Baptist Church– Tues, March 13/Wed, March 14 – during school hours

Spring Concert – TUESDAY, May 8 (Dress Rehearsal: Monday, May 7, 3:30-5pm, HHS)

                                (plan B – Tuesday, May 15; Dress Rehearsal Monday, May 14)

 

Concert Combo Rehearsals (3:30-5pm, in choir room, unless otherwise noted)

FALL CONCERT:

Thursday, September 21 – Combo Rehearsal

CHRISTMAS CONCERT:

Thursday, December 7 – Combo Rehearsal

SPRING CONCERT:

Thursday, May 3 – Combo Rehearsal

*** If you are a participant in a Large Group Performance Evaluation ensemble, you will be asked to attend a few extra rehearsals after school in the Spring. Ms. Marcades will survey those students for the best possible week day(s) for these practices. 

Other Important Dates

Thursday, August 24 – Women Dress Fitting – Day 1 (in class)

Friday, August 25 – Women Dress Fitting – Day 2 (in class)

Thursday, August 24 – Men Tuxedo Fitting – Day 1 (in class)

Friday, August 25 – Men Tuxedo Fitting – Day 2 (in class)

Friday, Sept 22 – Formal Wear Fitting #2 – in class

 

*** Please transfer these dates to your school planner/calendar/organizer, AND find a place in your home to hang/display this handout so that you will see it often! ***

 Choral Program Required Dates in chronological order:

 

August

Thursday, August 24 – Women Dress Fitting – Day 1 (in class)

Friday, August 25 – Women Dress Fitting – Day 2 (in class)

Thursday, August 24 – Men Tuxedo Fitting – Day 1 (in class)

Friday, August 25 – Men Tuxedo Fitting – Day 2 (in class)

 

September

Thursday, Sept. 21- Combo Rehearsal (Group TBD)

Friday, Sept. 22- Formal Fitting #2

Thursday, Sept. 28, 3:30-5pm, Fall Concert Dress Rehearsal

Butter Braids Fundraiser (sell 10)

 

October

Butter Braids Fundraiser (sell 10)

Tuesday, Oct. 3 – Fall Concert

 

December

Thursday, December 7 – Combo Rehearsal

Monday, Dec. 11, 3:30-5pm, Christmas Concert Dress Rehearsal

Tuesday, Dec. 12 – Christmas Concert

 

January

Extra LGPE Rehearsals

Lion King at the Fox TBD

 

February

Extra LGPE Rehearsals

Lion King at the Fox TBD

 

March

Extra LGPE Rehearsals

Tuesday, March 6 (Thurs, March 8 – Plan B) – Pre-LGPE Concert

Tues, March 13/Wed, March 14 – during school hours – LGPE Event @ First Baptist Church

Otis Spunkmeyer Cookie Dough Fundraiser (sell 10)

 

May

Thursday, May 3  – Combo Rehearsal

Monday, May 7, 3:30-5pm, HHS – Dress Rehearsal

Tuesday, May 8 – Spring Concert

Chorus Handbook

Download (PDF, 352KB)