Academic Teams & Other Departments

Team 6-1

Star Smith, math and science

email:  riann.smith.s@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Alexis Wright, ELA and social studies

email:  wright.alexis.y@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Sarah Kistler, social studies and science

email:  kistler.sarah.a@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Elizabeth Bryan, learning specialist

email:  bryan.elizabeth.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us


 

Team 6-2

Madeline Boykin, social studies

email:  boykin.madeline.w@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Mallory Nelson , math

email: nelson.mallory.d@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Cassandra Guest, science

email:  guest.cassandra.l@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Stephanie Thomas, ELA

email:  thomas.stephanie.n@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Nartasha Davis, learning specialist

email:  davis.nartasha.y@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Team 7-1

Jacquiette Jones, math and social studies

email:  jones.jacquiette.c@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Jason Miller, science and social studies

email:  miller.jason.j@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Lanana Buckner-Brown, ELA and social studies

email:  @muscogee.k12.ga.us


Tawana Bostic, learning specialist

email:  bostic.tawana.s@muscogee.k12.ga.us


 

Team 7-2

Sierra Brooks, science, math

email: brooks.sierra.a@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Sharon Johnson, ELA, science

email:  johnson.sharon.s@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Kewanna Taylor, social studies and science

email:  taylor.kewanna.f@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Dr. Angela Mack, learning specialist

email:  e045432@muscogee.k12.ga.us


 

Team 8-1

Esperanza Hood, science

email: hood.esperanza.l@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Lasongi Terrell, math

email:  terrell.lasongi.t@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Yasmine Myers, Georgia Studies

email:  myers.yasmine.n@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Teairra Johnson, ELA

email:  johnson.laquicees.t@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Denise Leon, learning specialist

email:  leon.denise.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Team 8-2

Jennifer Smith- Wood, ELA & Georgia Studies

email: smith-wood.jennifer.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Leslie Culver, science & Georgia Studies

email:  culver.leslie.j@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Tonya Rembert, math & Georgia Studies

email:  rembert.tonya.r@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Shavonne Johnson, learning specialist

email:  johnson.shavonne.r@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Connections

Shanakie Ward, Athletic Director & PE teacher

email: ward.shanakie@muscogee.k12.ga.us


John Simpson, PE teacher

email:  simpson.john.e@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Crystal Simonton, Theatre Arts Director and Connections Department Chair

email:  simonton.crystal.e@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Lyndsay Richardson, chorus teacher

email: richardson.lyndsay.a@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Jeremy Webster, band director

email:  webster.jeremy.d@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Xavier Leon, art teacher

email:  leon.xavier.d@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Freddie Vazquez, Spanish teacher

email:  suarez.freddie.v@muscogee.k12.ga.us


 

Title I Intervention Teachers

Marjorie Barker-Jackson, Title I intervention teacher

email: barker-jackson.marjorie.r@muscogee.k12.ga.us


 

Administrative Staff

Sonja Coaxum, principal

email:  coaxum.sonja.l@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Otis Lofton, assistant principal

email:  lofton.otis@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Mary Godfrey, Academic Dean & Assessment Coordinator

email: godfrey.mary.k@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Jessica Bowling, Magnet Coordinator

email:  bowling.jessica.l@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Rachel Johnson, LEA and Learning Specialist Department Chair

email:  johnson.rachel.h@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Kim Boynton, Academic Literacy Coach

email:  brown.kimberly.j@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Carla Wilson, School Secretary

email:  wilson.carla.d@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Renee Ladner, Guidance Clerk

email:  ladner.renee.r@muscogee.k12.ga.us


 

Functional Classroom

Jody Hunsaker Russell, functional teacher

email: russell.jody.a@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Margaret Alexander, functional para-professional

email:  alexander.margaret@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Everelina Hodge, functional para-professional

email:  hodge.everelina.@muscogee.k12.ga.us


 

Faculty and Staff Support

Afton Davis, school clerk

email: davis.afton.s@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Erika Screws, Media Specialist

email:  screws.erika.h@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Mary Myers, school counselor

email:  myers.mary.a@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Tiffani Kindred, In School Suspension Program Technician

email:  kindred.tiffani.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Bonita Allen, paraprofessional

email:  allen.bonita.y@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Mrs. Wright and her stupendous sixth graders show their support for LITERACY by wearing red on International Literacy Day, September 7, 2018.

Mr. Jeremy Webster, FSLMA’s new band teacher, impresses the faculty and staff with his soprano saxophone during pre-planning 2018.

Team 7-2 science teacher, Sierra Brooks, has found a fun way to teach her 7th graders about Kingdoms!