Academic Teams & Other Departments

Team 6-1

Sierra Brooks, math and social studies teacher

email:  brooks.sierra.a@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Kewanna Taylor, ELA and social studies teacher

email:  taylor.kewanna.f@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Nia’Keele White, science and social studies teacher

email:  white.niakeele.l@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Debra Currier, learning specialist

email:  currier.debra.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us


 

Team 6-2

Stephanie Thomas, ELA teacher

email:  thomas.stephanie.n@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Dr. Dorothea Benson , math teacher

email: mikialdone@aol.com


Brittany Pierce, science teacher

email:  pierce.brittany.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Nartasha Davis, learning specialist

email:  davis.nartasha.y@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Team 7-1

Jacquiette Jones, math teacher

email:  jones.jacquiette.c@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Esperanza Hood, science teacher

email:  hood.esperanza.l@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Ladarria Williams, social studies teacher

email:  williams.ladarria.p2@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Mrs. Angel Williams, ELA teacher

email:  williams.angel.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us


April Boyd, learning specialist

email:  boyd.april.r@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Team 7-2

Alexis Wright, ELA teacher

email: wright.alexis.y@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Leslie Culver, social studies teacher

email:  culver.leslie.j@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Ji Kim, math teacher

email:  kim.ji.e@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Julia Abner, science teacher

email:  abner.julia.b@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Thelma Odum, learning specialist

email:  odum.thelma.j@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Team 8-1

Lasongi Terrell, math and science teacher

email: terrell.lasongi.t@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Yasmine Myers, Georgia Studies and science teacher

email:  myers.yasmine.n@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Teairra Johnson, ELA and science teacher

email:  johnson.laquicees.t@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Denise Leon, learning specialist

email leon.denise.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Team 8-2

Jennifer Smith- Wood, ELA and Georgia Studies teacher

email: smith-wood.jennifer.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Star Smith, science and Georgia Studies teacher

email:  smith.riann.s@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Tonya Rembert, math and Georgia Studies teacher

email:  rembert.tonya.r@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Tawana Bostic, learning specialist

email:  bostic.tawana.s@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Lanana Buckner-Brown, learning specialist

email:  buckner-brown.lanana.r2@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Connections

Shanakie Ward, Athletic Director and PE teacher

email:  ward.shanakie@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Crystal Simonton, Theatre Arts Director and Connections Department Chair

email:  simonton.crystal.e@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Lyndsay Richardson, chorus teacher

email:  richardson.lyndsay.a@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Jeremy Webster, band director

email:  webster.jeremy.d@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Xavier Leon, art teacher

email:  leon.xavier.d@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Angel Washington, marketing  teacher

email:  washington.angel@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Darrell Bryant, PE teacher

email:  bryant.darrell.d@muscogee.k12.ga.us


 

Title I Educators

Marjorie Barker-Jackson, Title I intervention teacher

email:  barker-jackson.marjorie.r@muscogee.k12.ga.us


 Billysha Sales, Title I paraprofessional

email:  sales.billysha@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Administrative Staff

Brenda Merritt, Principal

email:  merritt.brenda.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Mary Godfrey, Assistant Principal

email:  godfrey.mary.k@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Madeline Boykin, Academic Dean & Assessment Coordinator

email:  boykin.madeline.w@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Elizabeth Bryan, Magnet Coordinator

email:  bryan.elizabeth.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Rachel Johnson, LEA and Learning Specialist Department Chair

email:  johnson.rachel.h@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Carla Wilson, School Secretary

email:  wilson.carla.d@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Renee Ladner, Guidance Clerk

email:  ladner.renee.r@muscogee.k12.ga.us


 

Functional Classroom

Jody Hunsaker Russell, MO/ID, Functional Teacher

email:  russell.jody.a@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Margaret Alexander, Functional Para-professional

email:  alexander.margaret@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Cynthia Spratt, Functional Para-professional

email:  spratt.cynthia.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us


 

Faculty and Staff Support

Erika Screws, Media Specialist

email:  screws.erika.h@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Mary Myers, School Counselor

email:  myers.mary.a@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Bryant Perryman, Speech & Language Pathologist

email:  perryman.hugh.b@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Tiffani Kindred, In School Suspension Program Technician

email:  kindred.tiffani.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Bonita Allen, Paraprofessional

email:  allen.bonita.y@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Chaunte’ Lyde-Pace, Parent Coordinator

email:  lyde.chaunte’.m@muscogee.k12.ga.us


Michelle Gregory, school nurse

email:  gregory.michelle.l@muscogee.k12.ga.us

6.1 teacher, Sierra Brooks, and school secretary, Carla Wilson, love wearing their FSLMA gear while they support the basketball team!

Mrs. Wright and her stupendous students show their support for LITERACY by wearing red on International Literacy Day, September 7, 2018.

Mr. Jeremy Webster, FSLMA’s band director, impresses the faculty and staff with his soprano saxophone during pre-planning 2018.

The Learning Specialist Department enjoys food, fellowship and fun at Stars & Strikes–July 2019.

Academic Dean, Ms. Madeline Boykin, happily assists a parent on Verification Day, August 2, 2019.

ISS Technician, Tiffani Kindred, and Title I teacher, Marjorie Barker-Jackson, are happy to be a part of the Fort Family!

FSLMA’s amazing student artwork on full display at the PTA Fine Arts Winter Extravaganza, Thursday, December 13, 2018.  Art teacher, Mr. Xavier Leon, is in charge of FSLMA’s wonderful art department.

Athletic Director and Girls Basketball head coach, Shanakie Ward, celebrates the MCSD Middle School Championship with her players!

Theatre Arts Director, Crystal Simonton, smiles for the camera during the 2019 Black History Program, Soul Train.

Sixth grade ELA teacher, Ms. Stephanie Thomas, is thoroughly enjoying the Theatre Arts Department’s 2019 Black History Program, Soul Train.

Eighth grade teacher and graduation coordinator, Denise Leon, keeps the eighth graders focused and in line just prior to the 2019 Class of 2023 graduation ceremony.