Track Finals

Track Finals

Congratulations to the athletes that participated in the city track finals tonight.  ACMS had several first place wins, and the girls team won overall for the 5th year in a row!  Go Bulldogs!

T. Hiram Stanley

T. Hiram Stanley

The following students are T. Hiram Stanley applicants:

Zachary Dennis

Arthur Yao

Kendall Simmons

Joy Edwards

Sophia Evans

Maddie Reynolds

Lily Twigg

Aaron Lewark

Patrick Cousins

Kendall Simmons was selected to represent ACMS!  Congratulations to all the applicants!

National History Day

National History Day

The following students participated in NHD regional competition in Americus, GA on Friday, March 2nd.

6th grade:                                                             8th Grade:

Sophia Atkins                                                       Kerwin Cannon

Nick Averett                                                         Keaton Cudd

Rya Bell                                                                 Ally Gasser

Claudia Bowman                                                 Maggie Goodpaster

Kylie Briscoe                                                         Jane Gray

Bennett Doughton                                              Olivia Joyner

Sophia Earwood                                                  Lucy May

JP Grigsby                                                             Corbin McEntire

Brock Gunderson                                                Berkley McGhee

Hagan Hale                                                          Rustin Quiban

Kaylan Jarvis                                                        Maddie Reynolds

Kaylee Jarvis                                                        Aabia Soomro

Robert Malone                                                   Lilly Twigg

Carly Metzger                                                     Sydney Waldheim

James Moon

Dallas Nance

Reagan Reid

Andrew Saville

Will Truitt

Kayin Walker

Camdyn White

Aaron Cohn Citizenship Award

Aaron Cohn Citizenship Award


The Aaron Cohn Citizenship Award recognizes one eighth grade student from Aaron Cohn Middle School who demonstrates the qualities of active participation in civic and community activities, good scholarship and school involvement.

The selected student will be recognized at the annual Aaron Cohn Middle School awards ceremony and will receive a check for $1,000 and a personal plaque presented by an Aaron Cohn family member. Additionally, the award recipient’s name will be inscribed on a permanent plaque located in the Aaron Cohn Middle School lobby.

A check for $1,000 will also be given in honor of the award recipient to the Principal’s Emergency Discretionary Fund at Aaron Cohn Middle School.

Eligibility and Award Criteria

Applicants must be eighth grade students currently enrolled at Aaron Cohn Middle School.

The following criteria will be considered when selecting the award recipient:

  • Volunteer service to the community (service to health care facilities, senior groups, shelters, daycare centers, etc.)
  • Involvement in citizenship or character-building organizations
  • A good scholastic record
  • Strong moral character
  • Participation in student government programs and school activities
  • Demonstration of school loyalty and spirit
  • Leadership qualities that motivate others to action for the benefit of the community.
Time Schedule
Application Available Completed Applications Due Scholarship Announcement
Monday, March 5 Friday, April 13, 5 p.m., CFCV Office Aaron Cohn Middle School Awards Night


Guidelines and Application